Skip to content

Contact UTSA Education Abroad

Office Hours
 
                           General Inquiries:  Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM
                           Appointments (available after required First Steps Meeting):  studyabroad@utsa.edu 

First Steps Meetings
Want to study abroad but aren't sure where to start? Our First Steps meetings are open to everyone and will help you to find a program, identify scholarships, and learn how to apply.


Fall Sessions

10:30 am, Friday, October 18, 2019, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)
2:00 pm, Wednesday, October 23, 2019, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)
11:00 am, Tuesday, October 29, 2019, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)
6:00 pm, Thursday, November 7, 2019, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)
10:00 am, Monday, November 11, 2019, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)
2:30 pm, Wednesday, November 20, 2019, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)
11:30 am, Monday, November 25, 2019, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)
1:30 pm, Tuesday, December 3, 2019, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)
12:00 pm, Tuesday, December 10, 2019, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)
 
 
Spring Sessions
2:30 pm, Thursday, January 23, 2020, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)
9:30 am, Wednesday, January 29, 2020, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)
1:00 pm, Monday, February 3, 2020, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)
10:00 am, Friday, February 14, 2020, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)
12:00 pm, Wednesday, February 19, 2020, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)
10:30 am, Tuesday, February 25, 2020, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)
4:00 pm, Thursday, March 5, 2020, Downtown Campus
9:00 am, Friday, March 20, 2020, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)
3:30 pm, Monday, March 23, 2020, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)
11:30 am, Wednesday, April 1, 2020, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)
6:00 pm, Tuesday, April 7, 2020, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)
10:00 am, Thursday, April 16, 2020, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)
1:30 pm, Friday, April 24, 2020, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)
9:30 am, Wednesday, April 29, 2020, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)
2:00 pm, Monday, May 4, 2020, OIP Conference Room (MB 1.204)

Gilman Scholarship Workshop
Studying abroad this spring or this summer? Learn how to construct a successful Gilman Scholarship application.  We will look at how to write a personal statement and service proposal
 
Wednesday, September 4 | 2:00pm - 3:00pm | GSR 1.204
Thursday, September 12 | 3:00pm - 4:00pm | GSR 1.204
Wednesday, September 18 | 4:00pm - 5:00pm | GSR 1.204

For any questions or assistance in regards to Benjamin A. Gilman International Scholarship,
Boren Scholarship, or Critical Language Scholarship (CLS) please contact:

Andrew Chapman, Ph.D.
Director of Nationally Competitive Awards and Fellowships
andrew.chapman2@utsa.edu


                                         
Email: studyabroad@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-7204
Fax: 210-458-7982

Location:
Main Building 1.210
One UTSA Circle
San Antonio TX 78249

Page quick link: http://studyabroad.utsa.edu/?go=ContactEdAbroad