Skip to content

Pre-Departure Orientation

All students at UTSA who participate in an Education Abroad experience (undergraduate, graduate and doctoral) are required to attend a Pre-Departure Orientation during the semester prior to your term abroad. 

There are no exceptions. 

In pre-departure orientation, you will learn:
  • Health and safety issues relevant to your travel
  • Social media and website dos and don'ts abroad
  • General culture topics
  • Administrative items that must be completed before you depart. 

If you are participating in a UTSA faculty-led program, check with your faculty leader to determine which orientation is appropriate for your program.

Upcoming Orientations

Fall Semester

9:30 am, Friday, November 22, 2019, Student Union- Willow Room 2.02.12
3:00 pm, Tuesday, November 26, 2019, Student Union- Willow Room 2.02.12
10:30 am, Thursday, December 5, 2019, Student Union- Willow Room 2.02.12
12:00 pm Monday, December 9, 2019, Online webinar

Spring Semester
10:00 am, Wednesday, January 22, 2020, Student Union- Willow Room 2.02.12
1:30 pm, Thursday, February 6, 2020, Student Union- Willow Room 2.02.12
3:00 pm, Tuesday, February 18, 2020, Student Union- Willow Room 2.02.12
9:30 am, Friday, March 6, 2020, Student Union- Willow Room 2.02.12
2:00 pm, Monday, March 16, 2020, Downtown Campus River Walk Room A- Durango Building 1.124A
10:30 am, Wednesday, March 25, 2020, Student Union- Willow Room 2.02.12
1:00 pm, Thursday, April 2, 2020, Student Union- Willow Room 2.02.12
11:00 am, Friday, April 10, 2020, Student Union- Willow Room 2.02.12
6:00 pm, Thursday, April 16, 2020 Student Union- Ash Room 2.03.06
10:00 am, Monday, April, 20, 2020, Student Union- Willow Room 2.02.12
2:00 pm, Friday, May 1, 2020, Student Union- Willow Room 2.02.12
11:30 am, Tuesday, May 5, 2020, Student Union- Anaqua Room 2.03.08