Skip to content

Pre-Departure Orientation

All students at UTSA who participate in an Education Abroad experience (undergraduate, graduate and doctoral) are required to attend a Pre-Departure Orientation during the semester prior to your term abroad. 

There are no exceptions. 

In pre-departure orientation, you will learn:
  • Health and safety issues relevant to your travel
  • Social media and website dos and don'ts abroad
  • General culture topics
  • Administrative items that must be completed before you depart. 

If you are participating in a UTSA faculty-led program, check with your faculty leader to determine which orientation is appropriate for your program.

Upcoming Orientations
Fall Semester
11:00 am, Tuesday, September 10, 2019, Student Union- Willow Room 2.02.12
1:30 pm, Thursday, September 26, 2019, Student Union- Willow Room 2.02.12
3:00 pm, Friday, October 4, 2019, Student Union- Willow Room 2.02.12
9:00 am, Wednesday, October 16, 2019, Student Union- Willow Room 2.02.12
2:00 pm, Monday, October 28, 2019, Student Union- Willow Room 2.02.12
10:00 am, Monday, November 4, 2019, Student Union- Willow Room 2.02.12
12:00 pm, Wednesday, November 6, 2019, Monterrey Building- Gallery Room Downtown Campus
6:00 pm, Wednesday, November 13, 2019, Student Union- Willow Room 2.02.12
9:30 am, Friday, November 22, 2019, Student Union- Willow Room 2.02.12
3:00 pm, Tuesday, November 26, 2019, Student Union- Willow Room 2.02.12
10:30 am, Thursday, December 5, 2019, Student Union- Willow Room 2.02.12
12:00 pm Monday, December 9, 2019, Online webinar